RSS

I Got My Car Fixed in a Polish Prison

11 Nov

Warsaw’s Rakowiecka Prison is the only place in Poland, where you can visit to see an incarcerated loved one and have your brakes checked at the same time. For almost 60 years, the prison has housed a car repair shop that is operated by the inmates themselves. The shop doesn’t advertise – since it’s one of the best car repair centres in the city, word of mouth is enough to keep the inmates fully occupied. I’ve been curious to see the place and the service for a while now, so when I notice that my car isn’t running as smoothly as it should be, I decide to drive to Rakowiecka to get it checked.

Source: I Got My Car Fixed in a Polish Prison | VICE | United Kingdom

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 11, 2016 in European Union

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
